all ebooks in category: Punk Music

From the Basement: A History of Emo Music and How It Changed Society
English | October 15th, 2019 | ISBN: 164250114X | 226 pages | EPUB | 21.14 MB

A Look at the History of the Emo and Indie Music Era Explore the cultural, social, and psychological factors surrounding the genres. Though songs can …

«Sex Pistols: The Graphic Novel» by Jim McCarthy
English | ISBN: 9781783230938 | EPUB | 21.1 MB

From the creator of Godspeed: The Kurt Cobain Graphic and Eminem: In My Skin comes an explosive new graphic novel about the rise and fall …

Stealing All Transmissions: A Secret History of the Clash
English | October 15, 2014 | ISBN: 1629630292 | EPUB | 192 pages | 1.97 MB

Stealing All Transmissions is a love story. It’s the story of how the Clash fell in love with America and how America loved them back. …

Burning Britain: The History of UK Punk 1980–1984
English | August 1, 2014 | ISBN: 1604867485 | EPUB | 456 pages | 16.15 MB

The product of years of research, travel, and countless conversations, Burning Britain is the true story of the UK punk scene from 1980 to 1984 …

«Anger is an Energy: My Life Uncensored» by John Lydon
English | ISBN: 9781471137228 | EPUB | 8.4 MB

John Lydon has secured prime position as one of the most recognizable icons in the annals of music history. As Johnny Rotten, he was the …

The Hard Times: The First 40 Years
English | October 29th, 2019 | ISBN: 0358022371 | 256 pages | EPUB | 103.69 MB

From the comedic minds behind TheHardTimes.net comes the most accurate reporting on punk and hardcore culture in music history Since 2014, The Hard Times has …

Nobody Likes You: Inside the Turbulent Life, Times, and Music of Green Day
English | 2006 | ISBN: 1401302742 | EPUB | pages: 224 | 0.2 mb

The full story of the rise and spectacular comeback of the band hailed as the saviors of punk rock. It's hard to believe that in …

«Die Young with Me: A Memoir» by Rob Rufus
English | ISBN: 9781501142635 | EPUB | 0.4 MB

In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, this incredibly moving and harrowing true …