all ebooks in category: Historical Chinese Fiction (7)

The Song of the Jade Lily
English | EPUB | 3.2 MB

“Kirsty Manning weaves together little-known threads of World War II history, family secrets, the past and the present into a page-turning, beautiful novel."— Heather Morris, …

The Madam
English | EPUB | 1.3 MB

Murder, loyalty, and vengeance collide in a gritty read perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.‘Orange is the New Black meets a twisted …

Quelling the Demons' Revolt: A Novel from Ming China
2017 | ISBN: 0231183070, 0231183062 | English | 240 pages | PDF | 2 MB

In this Ming-era novel, historical narrative, raucous humor, and the supernatural are interwoven to tell the tale of an unsuccessful attempt to overthrow the Song …

Libra
English | EPUB | 2.7 MB

From the author of White Noise (winner of the National Book Award) and Zero K In this powerful, eerily convincing fictional speculation on the assassination …

James Clavell - Tai-Pan
Italiano | 2019 | 672 pages | ISBN: 8845297594 | EPUB | 1,2 MB

Intorno alla metà del XIX secolo, Hong Kong è solo un porto naturale abitato da poveri pescatori. Ma Dirk Struan, capo di una delle maggiori …

The Question of Hu
English | ISBN: 0679725806 | 208 pages | EPUB | October 23, 1989 | 2.13 Mb

This lively and elegant book by the acclaimed historian Jonathan D. Spence reconstructs an extraordinary episode in the early intercourse between Europe and China. It …

The Bridegroom
English | EPUB | 2.2 MB

He vowed to wed, bed, and abandon her. But love got in the way… Joan Johnston sweeps you back to Regency era England and Scotland …