all ebooks in category: Historical British & Irish Literature

«Sashenka» by Simon Sebag Montefiore
English | ISBN: 9781439109847 | EPUB | 0.6 MB

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Sashenka by Simon Sebag Montefiore, read by Tuppence Middleton. Winter, 1916: In St Petersburg, Russia on the brink …

«Templar's Acre» by Michael Jecks
English | ISBN: 9780857205209 | EPUB | 0.8 MB

The Holy Land, 1291.A war has been raging across these lands for decades. The forces of the Crusaders have been pushed back again and again …

«The Silversmith's Wife» by Sophia Tobin
English | ISBN: 9781471128110 | EPUB | 0.8 MB

A rich, intricate and beautifully told story of murder, love and buried secrets, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier The year is 1792 and it's …

«The Wise Woman» by Philippa Gregory
English | ISBN: 9781439101995 | EPUB | 1.5 MB

#1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory weaves an unforgettable tale of a young woman’s sorcery and desire in Henry VIII’s England, where magic, …

«Parade's End» by Ford Madox Ford
English | ISBN: 9781848700871 | EPUB | 1.1 MB

Parade’s End is the great British war novel and Ford Madox Ford’s major achievement as a novelist. Originally published as four linked novels between 1924 …

«Buried Too Deep» by Jane Finnis
English | ISBN: 9781781850299 | EPUB | 0.6 MB

WELCOME TO ROMAN BRITAIN. It is almost fifty years since the legions invaded but Britannia is still a raw, frontier province. Tensions run high, especially …

«The Snake Catcher's Daughter» by Michael Pearce
English | ISBN: 9781464208812 | EPUB | 0.2 MB

Someone is running a campaign to discredit Cairo's senior police officials. Is Garvin, the Commandant, playing power games, or is he trying to get to …

«Sword of Shame» by The Medieval Murderers
English | ISBN: 9781847396600 | EPUB | 0.4 MB

From its first arrival in Britain with the Norman forces of William the Conqueror, violence and revenge are the cursed sword's constant companions. From an …

Everyman's Rules for Scientific Living: A Novel
English | 2006 | ISBN: 0743286375 | EPUB | pages: 240 | 0.6 mb

A tale set at the beginning of World War II finds independent young Jean Finnegan embarking on a scientific life in Australia at the side …

«The Exiled» by Posie Graeme-Evans
English | ISBN: 9781416510154 | EPUB | 1.1 MB

In this windswept story set in the lusty fifteenth century, the enchanting Anne faces the challenge of raising her child in exile. Always resourceful, she …