all ebooks in category: Coming of Age Fiction (40)

Charming Proofs: A Journey into Elegant Mathematics [Repost]
English | August 18, 2010 | ISBN: 0883853485 | 316 pages | PDF | 3.33 Mb

Theorems and their proofs lie at the heart of mathematics. In speaking of the purely aesthetic qualities of theorems and proofs, G. H. Hardy wrote …

The Little Teashop on Main
English | EPUB | 1.2 MB

A rainy-day ritual—a tea party between three little girls—becomes the framework of not only their friendship, but their lives. Redheaded, curly-haired Zoe is openhearted, kind …

«Free Food For Millionaires» by Min Jin Lee
English | ISBN: 9781786694478 | EPUB | 1.3 MB

The brilliant debut novel from the New York Times-bestselling author of Pachinko. 'Ambitious, accomplished, engrossing … As easy to devour as a nineteenth-century romance' NEW …

«The Tenant of Wildfell Hall» by Anne Brontë
English | ISBN: 9781909904965 | EPUB | 2.0 MB

A mysterious young widow arrives at Wildfell Hall, an Elizabethan mansion which has been empty for many years, with her young son and servant. She …

The Wonder of Lost Causes
English | EPUB | 3.2 MB

In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive …

«Telex from Cuba» by Rachel Kushner
English | ISBN: 9781416561149 | EPUB | 0.7 MB

Finalist for the National Book Award for Fiction The debut novel by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Kushner, called “shimmering” (The New Yorker), “multilayered …

«Looking Backward» by Edward Bellamy
English | ISBN: 9781537804118 | EPUB | 0.2 MB

Edward Bellamy's classic look at the future has been translated into over twenty languages and is the most widely read novel of its time. A …

The Falconer: A Novel
English | January 29, 2019 | ISBN: 1501193228 | EPUB | 288 pages | 2 MB

New York, 1993. Seventeen-year-old Lucy Adler, a street-smart, trash-talking baller, is often the only girl on the public courts. Lucy’s inner life is a contradiction. …

«Keeping Secrets» by Sarah Shankman
English | ISBN: 9781611876581 | EPUB | 0.4 MB

What's a nice Southern Jewish girl like Emma Fine doing married to an angry but beautiful and incredibly sexy black artist like Jesse Tree? Emma …

Shuggie Bain
English | 20 Feb. 2020 | ISBN: 1529019273, 1529019281 | EPUB | 448 pages | 0.9 MB

It is 1981. Glasgow is dying and good families must grift to survive. Agnes Bain has always expected more from life. She dreams of greater …